*

Offline Parsifal

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 4203
  • Head Arthologist
    • View Profile
Scheduled maintenance, 2015-08-15
« on: August 02, 2015, 06:28:02 PM »
The homepage, forum, wiki and IRC will be going offline for about five minutes on 2015-08-15, between 07:00 and 07:15 UTC.

For convenience, this means:

EDT (USA east coast):
2015-08-15, 03:00-03:15

BST (UK):
2015-08-15, 08:00-08:15

AEST (Australia east coast):
2015-08-15, 17:00-17:15


The intent is to install security updates on the server which hosts the homepage, forum, wiki and IRC. These will be non-disruptive to functionality, as the server is running a stable OS release that gets critical fixes only.
« Last Edit: August 09, 2015, 12:33:49 PM by Parsifal »
There is free speech and there is being an annoying twat. This user is exercising his right to the latter.

*

Offline Parsifal

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 4203
  • Head Arthologist
    • View Profile
Re: Scheduled maintenance, 2015-08-08
« Reply #1 on: August 09, 2015, 12:34:30 PM »
Sorry, I was busy yesterday and missed this window. Moved forward to the 15th.
There is free speech and there is being an annoying twat. This user is exercising his right to the latter.

*

Offline Parsifal

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 4203
  • Head Arthologist
    • View Profile
Re: Scheduled maintenance, 2015-08-15
« Reply #2 on: August 15, 2015, 06:52:14 AM »
This maintenance will be starting shortly.
There is free speech and there is being an annoying twat. This user is exercising his right to the latter.

*

Offline Parsifal

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 4203
  • Head Arthologist
    • View Profile
Re: Scheduled maintenance, 2015-08-15
« Reply #3 on: August 15, 2015, 07:07:07 AM »
And we're back. Thanks for your patience.
There is free speech and there is being an annoying twat. This user is exercising his right to the latter.