Hmmm

I have been passively learning then using these techy tricks, called 'advance search operators' :o for longer than 6 months now.
They are extremely useful on YouTube, whenever i need to find specific videos and to filter out unneeded ones.

Originally i began using 'advance searching', because, before that, i would always had to scroll through 10+ pages of videos (or sometimes even more of pages!!) just to find the videos i need. And it was really annoying! >:( >:(

Probably majority of FEs are coming to this forum from either YouTube, Facebook or Reddit (or maybe from somewhere else).
And i myself came here after randomly watching videos related to space, astrophysics and NASA.
So now i wanna help out any FE, RE beginner here, and give few (cwazy) youtube search queries and some tutorials on how to use advanced search operators.

'Advanced search' query examples:
1) -sponsored -movie -3d -playlist -channel, intitle:(("flat earth" | flatearth) & evidence), -tag:"eric dubay" -tag:nasa, short   

2) -sponsored -movie -3d -playlist -channel, ("high altitude" | high-altitude | weather) balloon & (space | cosmos) & night, intitle:(80..150 (ft | feet)), -intitle:(burst), -tag:"cgi" -tag:nasa -tag:tutorial, -tutorial

*Commas (,) are optional! I only use them to make my queries look more understandable and readable.

Fast reference for 'advance search operators' of YouTube:
(These work as of December 2017)
  • intitle:  searches for a single word in the title of a video, and shows only videos with that word in the title.
  • intitle:(query words)  searches for keywords in video's title. Put some words instead of  'query words', like this: intitle:(flat earth)
    Almost the same as  allintitle:(query words)
    (i currently don't know the difference between intitle:() and allintitle:...)
  • tag:()  searches for a word or a phrase in video's tags.
    Example: "flat earth" tag:proof  - it will search for the exact phrase 'flat earth' and for the tag 'proof'.