Offline mrb

• View Profile
Best argument
« on: September 23, 2017, 09:24:45 AM »
Hi

I am new to the whole idea of a flat earth and stumbled across the theory thinking people claiming flat earth were mostly just extreme conspiracy theorists (no offence) but was curious to discover that there seems to be a lot of serious people with well rounded arguments and lots of research.

I have an open mind and am not a sceptic, although am naturally sceptical. I am coming from a lifetime of believing the globe earth model though.

I would like to hear peoples single best argument for a flat earth.......

devils advocate

Re: Best argument
« Reply #1 on: September 27, 2017, 08:52:31 PM »
Tom Bishop said so

Offline juner

• Planar Moderator
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: September 27, 2017, 08:59:14 PM »
Tom Bishop said so

Hi there. I know you may think this is a high-quality reply, but it is in fact low-content. Please refrain from low-content posts in the upper fora. Consider this a warning. Also, this is your 3rd warning for the same behavior, next time is a 3-day ban.

« Reply #3 on: September 28, 2017, 04:29:22 PM »

I am a round-earther so I can't answer your question directly.  I can tell you how I first became interested in the Flat Earth Society.
I enjoy watching a video series by Michael Stevens on YouTube called vsauce.  He is a great science educator.  One day I saw this video https://youtu.be/VNqNnUJVcVs.  In it he touches on a few flat earth ideas and is generous to the flat earth community while maintaining an obvious personal belief that the Earth is most definitely round.