Community survey: Your beliefs and how you reached them
« on: October 18, 2021, 03:21:14 AM »
I arrived at this website looking for answers, but not to the questions many of you are typically asked. Rather, I want to know your stories.

Hi, my name is Marshall. I am a writer with a passion for understanding philosophy, theology, and the human condition. I have prepared some questions to ask the members of the TFES. If any of you would care to tell your side of the journey to reach your current conclusion as a FET supporter, I would love to hear it. If anything is worded in a strange or unfair way, please feel free to interpret the question in a way that is fair. Thank you for your time.

When did you join the FE society?

What interested you about this community?

Have you had the "Aha" moment since following the FE Theory? At what point was that?

In your experience, what is the overall "vibe" of the FE community online or in real life?

Have you made new friends in this community?

Joining a skeptic-circle as controversial as this one can spark a lot of criticism from outsiders. Has this ever happened and did it make you doubt your pursuit in this theory? If not, how did it affect you?

When faced with a difficult debate, it can be hard when the person in front of you begins to lash out with frustration. How do you handle this situation?

Is it more important to resist the information pushed by a flawed public education system and questionable media outlets or is it more important to push the evidence of FE Theory itself?

What direction do you think the Theory is going as far as its status in acceptance in popular culture.

Outside the Society, we non-supporters are under the impression that the Theory is losing traction? Is this true, and do you feel like TFES is growing or shrinking or neither?

What do you think of other heavily criticized beliefs out there? Pharma Skepticism? Cryptozoology? Astrology? Wicca? Ufology? Paranormal?