New to the idea, one simple question. WHY
« on: September 16, 2017, 09:42:07 AM »
So I'm new to the whole idea that the world could be flat. And I'm not sold that it is, but I am open to the possibility and as such am doing my own research. I'm very interested in conspiracies and all other contrarian ideas, but typically those ideas that are fed to us have something to be gained by the people deceiving us. So I ask this.

What is there to gain by deceiving the population into thinking the world is a globe?

Is it to pull us farther away from God?

Money or control are the two usual reasons for mass deception, and in this theory I don't see the gain from the deceit. So someone please, enlighten me on what is to be gained from TPTB convincing the masses that the world is round.

Edit: So I found the wiki and am reading up on it. But I still don't understand the point, please someone clarify for me.
« Last Edit: September 16, 2017, 09:48:36 AM by Brizz27 »

Offline J-Man

• "Let's go Brandon ! I agree" >Your President<
    • View Profile
Re: New to the idea, one simple question. WHY
« Reply #1 on: September 16, 2017, 11:40:34 AM »
So I'm new to the whole idea that the world could be flat. And I'm not sold that it is, but I am open to the possibility and as such am doing my own research. I'm very interested in conspiracies and all other contrarian ideas, but typically those ideas that are fed to us have something to be gained by the people deceiving us. So I ask this.

What is there to gain by deceiving the population into thinking the world is a globe?

Is it to pull us farther away from God?

Money or control are the two usual reasons for mass deception, and in this theory I don't see the gain from the deceit. So someone please, enlighten me on what is to be gained from TPTB convincing the masses that the world is round.

Edit: So I found the wiki and am reading up on it. But I still don't understand the point, please someone clarify for me.