Offline rooster

• View Profile
Now Playing (the Video Game Version)
« on: December 01, 2013, 08:29:19 PM »
Original post from the old thread:

So yes, I decided I had to make another general thread because I'm tired of sitting there thinking of whether or not I should make an entire thread about a game just because I want to say something about it. Of course, specialized threads for specific games and series are still great if you want to talk about them, but here's a place where you can just comment on something you're playing, something you just played, or whatnot.

I'm resurrecting this one because I had just recently posted that I started playing Baldur's Gate multiplayer with A&A. The game itself is fun, but the damn thing keeps crashing to the point of being impossible to play. It's very upsetting.
« Last Edit: December 01, 2013, 08:31:00 PM by rooster »

Re: Now Playing (the Video Game Version)
« Reply #1 on: December 01, 2013, 10:02:50 PM »
Pokemon is so damn easy now. The singleplayer used to be a bit of a challenge when you hit a gym leader that countered your lineup or battled your rival in the late game. Now every gym leader has like 3 pokemon that I one shot, and my rival isn't any different. You'd also get stuck on certain puzzles in your journey that you had to figure out, now there's a ridiculous amount of hand holding.

The game looks great and plays well but it's disappointing that I have to go online to get a real challenge.

Offline beardo

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: December 01, 2013, 10:05:57 PM »
poke 'em, mon.
The Mastery.

Offline Foxbox

• We live inside a dream.
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: December 01, 2013, 10:07:11 PM »

Offline Snupes

• Planar Moderator
  • Counting wolves in your paranoiac intervals
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: December 01, 2013, 10:47:50 PM »