Offline Evs

• View Profile
24 hour daylight in Antarctica?
« on: October 24, 2016, 11:43:09 AM »
Hi Guys, I'm a newbie here, but have been reading about FET for some time.  The explanations make perfect sense to my logical mind, and I really want to believe this is true. 

The only question I'm stumped on is:  why is there 24 hour sunlight in Antarctica during the 'Southern Hemisphere' summer?  This doesn't work in a FE model.  Can anyone help?

Thanks 😊

Edited to add:
I have read through the Wiki and have searched elsewhere, but can't find the answer to this question.  Thanks.   
« Last Edit: October 24, 2016, 11:46:11 AM by Evs »

Offline Rounder

• What in the Sam Hill are you people talking about?
    • View Profile
Re: 24 hour daylight in Antarctica?
« Reply #1 on: October 24, 2016, 12:52:47 PM »
The explanations make perfect sense to my logical mind...
I'm curious, which explanations make the most sense to you?  I ask as a firm ROUND earth guy who finds all the flat earth explanations lacking.

and I really want to believe this is true.
Why do you want to believe?  Or maybe better: why do you NOT believe?  Is this one question the last thing holding you back, or is there more?
Proud member of İntikam's "Ignore List"
Ok. You proven you are unworthy to unignored. You proven it was a bad idea to unignore you. and it was for me a disgusting experience...Now you are going to place where you deserved and accustomed.
Quote from: SexWarrior
You accuse {FE} people of malice where incompetence suffice

Offline Evs

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: October 24, 2016, 01:09:11 PM »
Sorry, don't (yet) know how to quote parts of your reply. 

Q1: things that make perfect sense to me include flight paths in the Southern Hemisphere; the vanishing point of ships on the horizon (becoming visible again via telescope); lack of photographic evidence of a globe; sun and moon being, visually, the exact same size, Etc.