*

Offline Parsifal

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 4363
  • Head Arthologist
    • View Profile
Scheduled maintenance, 2017-11-25
« on: November 23, 2017, 03:38:57 AM »
The homepage, forum, wiki and IRC will be going offline for about five minutes on 2017-11-25, between 10:00 and 10:15 UTC.

For convenience, this means:

EST (USA east coast):
2017-11-25, 05:00-05:15

UTC (UK):
2017-11-25, 10:00-10:15

CET (Most of Europe):
2017-11-25, 11:00-11:15

AEDT (Australia east coast):
2017-11-25, 21:00-21:15


The intent is to install security updates on the server which hosts the homepage, forum, wiki and IRC. These will be non-disruptive to functionality, as the server is running a stable OS release that gets critical fixes only.
Many consider these extraneous classes an important part of a well-rounded classical education.

*

Offline Parsifal

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 4363
  • Head Arthologist
    • View Profile
Re: Scheduled maintenance, 2017-11-25
« Reply #1 on: November 25, 2017, 10:07:45 AM »
Maintenance complete.

In addition to the regular security updates, SMF has also been updated to 2.0.15, released last week. I didn't want to draw attention to this until we had the update, as it has a security fix. Please let me know if you notice any problems.
Many consider these extraneous classes an important part of a well-rounded classical education.