Offline Steve

• View Profile
Nine year old son?
« on: October 30, 2017, 12:32:00 PM »
My son is nine. how do I educate him about this? I'm actually a teacher as well?

Re: Nine year old son?
« Reply #1 on: October 30, 2017, 02:04:00 PM »
Tell him that the government try’s to hide hide things from us. I remember when my parents first told me that the earth was flat, I didn’t believe them. I started doing research and discovered the truth. I respected my parents more for telling me the truth and you should tell your son the truth.

Offline 3DGeek

• Path of photon from sun location to eye at sunset?
    • View Profile
    • What path do the photons take from the physical location of the sun to my eye at sunset
« Reply #2 on: October 30, 2017, 03:05:38 PM »
My son is nine. how do I educate him about this? I'm actually a teacher as well?
Which perspective are you trying to educate him about - that the Earth is really Round - or the Earth is really Flat - or that there is some debate about the question with a TINY percentage of people in the world who take the Flat Earth position?

Hey Tom:  What path do the photons take from the physical location of the sun to my eye at sunset?

Hmmm

« Reply #3 on: October 30, 2017, 03:06:22 PM »
hi Steve,  are you asking if you're a teacher, or you put a question mark instead of an exclamation point?
Are you sure yourself that the Earth is "that and this"(if it's flat)?
I don't think that you should teach your son that the earth is flat or round, or an oblate spheroid - it won't allow him to see the problem critically and fully.

Yes, there is a problem: nobody actually knows the exact shape of the earth, everyone is just believing in either flat or globe model and doesn't want to listen to new, "crazy" ideas that might be proven as correct someday.
Instead of investigating how the earth actually looks, some people just feed their ego.