Offline Everette Graham

• Amateur Astrophotographer
    • View Profile
    • Graham Astro
Phases of Venus & Lunar Eclipses on Other Planets
« on: December 18, 2022, 11:37:20 AM »
Hey! I am not a flat Earther by any means. I am not here to be rude or anything of that nature. I want to ask a genuine question that flat Earthers have always struggled to explain to me. I thought asking on the forum dedicated to flat Earth believers might actually get me an answer to my question. A little bit about myself before I start, my name is Everette and I am a 15-year-old amateur astrophotographer. I image deep space objects, such as nebulae and galaxies, and venture into planetary, solar, and lunar imaging. A lot of people insult my knowledge based on my age, and I do not wish for that. I want an in-depth answer (if possible) while keeping it civil and restraining insults. My questions are, what are the explanations for the phases of Venus and the existence of lunar eclipses on the moons of other planets? Venus is not currently at a good time to see a blatantly obvious phase, so I will use someone else's image from around July of this year. This is an amateur planetary photographer like myself, and they are not someone lying to you or creating fake images.

Here's another Venus image from someone else from January of this year.

Here's a video of one of Jupiter's Galileon moons, Ganymede, being eclipsed by Jupiter on September 17 of this year. Again, this is not my video, because I was unfortunately not lucky enough to have clear conditions this night, but is still an amateur planetary photographer like myself. (I'm still really devastated over this night lol)

Any explanations are greatly appreciated! Thank you, if you took the time to examine or respond to my post.
« Last Edit: December 18, 2022, 11:47:19 AM by Everette Graham »
"That which can be asserted without evidence can be dismissed without evidence." - Christopher Hitchens

Offline Pete Svarrior

• e