Hi all,

I've been getting into this flat earth thing after viewing the !lluminat! card which of course have predicted other things. So ofc this is very interesting to me.

I find the curvature argument hard to fault and I don't believe in NASA at all so I do see the validity in some of the points presented. So I told a friend and his point was that maybe you can use flights to measure it.

Being a designer, I put this to the test, measuring it in a design program and this is the result of my experiment. I used the website http://flightbookings.airnewzealand.co.nz and booked a flight from Auckland (NZ) to Buenos Aires (Argentina) and then one from Auckland to Shanghai.

So apparently, the flat earth model for this flight path does not add up as well as the globe one. Can anyone elaborate as to why?

Thanks & peace.

http://imgur.com/CqbNLnw

Offline BlueMoon

• NASA Defender
    • View Profile
Slight correction:  For the Mercator projection you were counting pixel distances, but since the Mercator is a projection of a globe, and doesn't take great circles into account like flights do, it's definitely not the most accurate representation.  (Fun fact: the lines you used on your map are known as rhumb lines or loxodromes.)  Your best bet would be to just plot it out on Google Earth. 
Aerospace Engineering Student
NASA Enthusiast
Round Earth Advocate
More qualified to speak for NASA than you are to speak against them

Offline rabinoz

• Just look South at the Stars
    • View Profile
Hi all,

I've been getting into this flat earth thing after viewing the !lluminat! card which of course have predicted other things. So ofc this is very interesting to me.

I find the curvature argument hard to fault and I don't believe in NASA at all so I do see the validity in some of the points presented. So I told a friend and his point was that maybe you can use flights to measure it.