*

Offline xasop

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 9378
  • Professional computer somebody
    • View Profile
Scheduled maintenance, 2015-03-05
« on: March 02, 2015, 04:10:18 AM »
The forum, wiki and IRC will be going offline for up to two hours on 2015-03-05, between 05:00 and 07:00 UTC.

For convenience, this means:

EST (USA east coast):
2015-03-05, 00:00-02:00

UTC (UK):
2015-03-05, 05:00-07:00

AEDT (Australia east coast):
2015-03-05, 16:00-18:00


This maintenance is being initiated by the hosting provider in order to rectify a security issue with the virtualisation software used for the VPS. While there is a two-hour window allocated, the actual downtime will likely be much less. For more information, see the Linode status page for this maintenance.

We will be taking this opportunity to install security updates on the server which hosts the forum, wiki and IRC. These will be non-disruptive to functionality, as the server is running a stable OS release that gets critical fixes only.
when you try to mock anyone while also running the flat earth society. Lol

*

Offline xasop

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 9378
  • Professional computer somebody
    • View Profile
Re: Scheduled maintenance, 2015-03-05
« Reply #1 on: March 05, 2015, 07:15:02 AM »
Maintenance was over fairly quickly; however, as it was carried out by the hosting provider and I was busy at work at the time, I failed to notice that the forum didn't come back up properly afterwards. Sorry for the resulting downtime, but everything is back to normal now.
when you try to mock anyone while also running the flat earth society. Lol

Ghost of V

Re: Scheduled maintenance, 2015-03-05
« Reply #2 on: March 05, 2015, 07:19:47 AM »
Thanks for maintaining the forums. This place is great.
« Last Edit: March 05, 2015, 09:19:47 AM by Vauxhall »