*

Offline xasop

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 9378
  • Professional computer somebody
    • View Profile
Scheduled maintenance, 2014-04-12
« on: April 09, 2014, 03:00:17 PM »
The forum and wiki will be going offline for about five minutes on 2014-04-12, between 07:00 and 07:15 UTC.

For convenience, this means:

EDT (USA east coast):
2014-04-12, 03:00-03:15

BST (UK):
2014-04-12, 08:00-08:15

AEST (Australia east coast):
2014-04-12, 17:00-17:15


The intent is to install security updates on the server which hosts the forum and wiki. A particularly critical security fix has just been released for the OpenSSL package, which is not used for the forum or wiki, but may impact other services on the server. These will be non-disruptive to functionality, as the server is running a stable OS release that gets critical fixes only.
when you try to mock anyone while also running the flat earth society. Lol

Re: Scheduled maintenance, 2014-04-12
« Reply #1 on: April 09, 2014, 05:20:13 PM »
may impact other services on the server

My online banking transactions cannot wait :(

*

Offline jroa

  • *
  • Posts: 3094
  • Kentucky Gentleman
    • View Profile
Re: Scheduled maintenance, 2014-04-12
« Reply #2 on: April 12, 2014, 05:32:17 AM »
It is almost time.  I am on the seat of my chair. 

Seriously, thanks for the update.  It is nice to know that admins will let you know what is going on. 

*

Offline xasop

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 9378
  • Professional computer somebody
    • View Profile
Re: Scheduled maintenance, 2014-04-12
« Reply #3 on: April 12, 2014, 07:07:48 AM »
And we're back. Thanks for flying Flat Earth Society.
when you try to mock anyone while also running the flat earth society. Lol