Antarctica
« on: May 18, 2015, 12:12:10 AM »
So I'm new at this
Has anyone crossed the Antarctica?! Because I've heard that people crossed the Antarctic so that proved flat earth we wrong.. Right?
And if not.. Then why don't flat earthers cross it? To see if it's real?

Re: Antarctica
« Reply #1 on: May 18, 2015, 01:41:00 AM »
And how long would it take to cross it?

Offline alex

• Always Curious
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: May 18, 2015, 09:52:54 AM »
Interesting article:

http://www.transantarcticexpedition.com/

They crossed Antarctica in about 20 days.

« Reply #3 on: May 18, 2015, 10:31:42 PM »
Sooo flat earthers are wrong?...

« Reply #4 on: May 19, 2015, 03:10:39 AM »
So I'm new at this
Don't worry, I'll be gentle.
Has anyone crossed the Antarctica?!
I'm sure plenty of people have claimed to, in the same sense people have claimed to have spoken to god or that their water system can cure cancer.
Then why don't flat earthers cross it? To see if it's real?
I can only attest for me personally, but because I can't afford to fly there and cross it. If you're willing to give me the funds I'll gladly do it.
You don't think I'm going to post here sober, do you?  ???

I have embraced my Benny Franko side. I'm sleazy.

Offline alex

• Always Curious
    • View Profile
« Reply #5 on: May 19, 2015, 10:45:02 AM »
Benjamin Franklin: do you indicate that all people (including scientists) claimed to have crossed Antarctica are not telling the truth? If this is the case, do they all lie on purpose?

« Reply #6 on: May 19, 2015, 05:49:25 PM »
Benjamin Franklin: do you indicate that all people (including scientists) claimed to have crossed Antarctica are not telling the truth? If this is the case, do they all lie on purpose?
No, it's very possible these people fully believed they were crossing Antarctica. Much in the same way people believe they have spoken to god, or that their water system can cure cancer. I'm not going to claim every actor involved has malicious intent.