Trip To View Catalina Island for curvature proof
« on: August 06, 2017, 08:54:32 AM »
I am new to the flat earth idea. I live in Torrance Ca. Just 11 miles from catalina express. Catalina express is located 22 miles from catalina island. I will soon be taking the trip to see for myself what i can and cannot see with a telescope from shore to shore. I will provide many photos of what i see.
I'm also thinking of taking the fairy and setting up the telescope with a video capture, so that everyone will be able to see what gets exposed as the fairy gets closer and closer to the island. (Surely, there will be no dismissing this simple proof, right?)

GE's say that the only thing which can be seen from the coast of california to catalina island is just the mountain tops. While,
FE's suggest that you would see everything from the coast of catalina all the way up to the mountain tops.

If no shoreline/shops/beach can be seen through the telescope then that proves the curvature of the earth, does it not? Will the evidence actually be considered.
« Last Edit: August 06, 2017, 09:03:22 AM by curiousjoe »

Offline TomInAustin

• Round Duh
    • View Profile
Re: Trip To View Catalina Island for curvature proof
« Reply #1 on: August 06, 2017, 03:52:47 PM »
I am new to the flat earth idea. I live in Torrance Ca. Just 11 miles from catalina express. Catalina express is located 22 miles from catalina island. I will soon be taking the trip to see for myself what i can and cannot see with a telescope from shore to shore. I will provide many photos of what i see.
I'm also thinking of taking the fairy and setting up the telescope with a video capture, so that everyone will be able to see what gets exposed as the fairy gets closer and closer to the island. (Surely, there will be no dismissing this simple proof, right?)

GE's say that the only thing which can be seen from the coast of california to catalina island is just the mountain tops. While,