*

Offline Parsifal

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3825
    • View Profile
Scheduled maintenance, 2016-05-28
« on: May 24, 2016, 05:44:33 PM »
The homepage, forum, wiki and IRC will be going offline for about five minutes on 2016-05-28, between 07:00 and 07:15 UTC.

For convenience, this means:

EDT (USA east coast):
2016-05-28, 03:00-03:15

BST (UK):
2016-05-28, 08:00-08:15

AEST (Australia east coast):
2016-05-28, 17:00-17:15


The intent is to install security updates on the server which hosts the homepage, forum, wiki and IRC. These will be non-disruptive to functionality, as the server is running a stable OS release that gets critical fixes only.
There is free speech and there is being an annoying twat. This user is exercising his right to the latter.

*

Offline Parsifal

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3825
    • View Profile
Re: Scheduled maintenance, 2016-05-28
« Reply #1 on: May 28, 2016, 07:04:54 AM »
Maintenance complete.
There is free speech and there is being an annoying twat. This user is exercising his right to the latter.

*

Offline jroa

  • *
  • Posts: 3101
  • Kentucky Gentleman
    • View Profile
Re: Scheduled maintenance, 2016-05-28
« Reply #2 on: July 08, 2016, 02:58:49 PM »
Thank you for giving a heads up when the site will be down.  I wish all sites did this.