*

Offline Parsifal

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 4036
    • View Profile
Scheduled maintenance, 2016-02-21
« on: February 17, 2016, 12:26:34 AM »
The homepage, forum, wiki and IRC will be going offline for about five minutes on 2016-02-21, between 08:00 and 08:15 UTC.

For convenience, this means:

EST (USA east coast):
2016-02-21, 03:00-03:15

UTC (UK):
2016-02-21, 08:00-08:15

AEDT (Australia east coast):
2016-02-21, 19:00-19:15


The intent is to install security updates on the server which hosts the homepage, forum, wiki and IRC. These will be non-disruptive to functionality, as the server is running a stable OS release that gets critical fixes only.
« Last Edit: February 20, 2016, 02:10:36 PM by Parsifal »
There is free speech and there is being an annoying twat. This user is exercising his right to the latter.

*

Offline Parsifal

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 4036
    • View Profile
Re: Scheduled maintenance, 2016-02-21
« Reply #1 on: February 20, 2016, 02:10:59 PM »
Apologies, I was distracted and forgot to do this. Adjusted the date to tomorrow.
There is free speech and there is being an annoying twat. This user is exercising his right to the latter.

*

Offline Parsifal

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 4036
    • View Profile
Re: Scheduled maintenance, 2016-02-21
« Reply #2 on: February 21, 2016, 07:55:32 AM »
This maintenance will be starting in a few minutes.
There is free speech and there is being an annoying twat. This user is exercising his right to the latter.

*

Offline Parsifal

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 4036
    • View Profile
Re: Scheduled maintenance, 2016-02-21
« Reply #3 on: February 21, 2016, 08:06:24 AM »
Maintenance completed. Thanks for your patience.
There is free speech and there is being an annoying twat. This user is exercising his right to the latter.