A New Idea of Gravity in the Flat Earth. Is It Valid?
« on: February 12, 2015, 02:48:53 AM »
I am new to the Flat Earth theory, and have recently been convinced of it as the true model of the earth. However, I do not believe the Flat Earth Society has the correct idea of how gravity works. I have a new idea of how The Flat Earth and Newton's Gravity can be combined. The standard reason why gravity supposedly doesn't work on the flat earth is because the center of gravity (the center of the flat disc earth) would pull at the edges and cause them to be brought together into a sphere.

My proposal is that there are pillar-like structures directly connected underneath the flat earth, and a foundation under the pillars. The center of gravity on these dense pillars at the edges would cancel out the over-attraction of the center of the earth and cause gravity to act normal across the flat earth.

But since I do not know how to even calculate out gravity, I have no clue if my idea is correct. My question is: is my proposal scientifically possible? Could it work?

Offline Gulliver

• View Profile
Re: A New Idea of Gravity in the Flat Earth. Is It Valid?
« Reply #1 on: February 12, 2015, 05:08:48 AM »
I am new to the Flat Earth theory, and have recently been convinced of it as the true model of the earth. However, I do not believe the Flat Earth Society has the correct idea of how gravity works. I have a new idea of how The Flat Earth and Newton's Gravity can be combined. The standard reason why gravity supposedly doesn't work on the flat earth is because the center of gravity (the center of the flat disc earth) would pull at the edges and cause them to be brought together into a sphere.