Offline Toolazytomakeausername

• Most likely a human
    • View Profile
What is the best FE evidence?
« on: June 30, 2017, 06:39:49 AM »
Hello! I'm new to the FES and want to know what do you think (In opinion) Is the best FE evidence? I've gone through almost all of the wiki and would like to hear what other Flat Earthers think is the best evidence.
According to all known laws of aviation, there is no way that a bee should be able to fly. Its wings are too small to get its fat little body off the ground. The bee, of course, flies anyways. Because bees don't care what humans think is impossible.

Offline Dither

• The night above the dingle starry,
    • View Profile
Re: What is the best FE evidence?
« Reply #1 on: June 30, 2017, 12:26:00 PM »
I just look up at the sun and think, 149.6 million kms away ??? Really ???

A lie will make it around the world before the truth has time to put on its shoes.

Offline Oami

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: June 30, 2017, 05:33:11 PM »

What's wrong with that, and what's the actual distance then?

There is actually a topic of its own for that question.

Offline Smokified

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: July 01, 2017, 08:26:37 PM »

So you are saying that your inability to comprehend the scale of the universe is what convinced you to believe in a conspiracy theory in which there is not one single bit of real evidence to support?

Can you share with us some other examples of situations in which using a lack of information results in an accurate conclusion?

Offline Dither

• View Profile
« Reply #4 on: July 02, 2017, 09:47:50 PM »
So you are saying that your inability to comprehend the scale of the universe is what convinced you to believe in a conspiracy theory in which there is not one single bit of real evidence to support?

Hi Smokified  :)

Why does it offend you so much that someone perceives things differently to you?

When I see the sun, I see a localised light, the suns beams come out at angles through cloud formations.